?

Log in

Previous Entry | Next Entry

re intro

My name is (you can use your real name or the name you want to be referred to as) : Lisa

My age is: 28

I live in (state or country if not in the US): Wisconsin

My relationship status is (married, single, taken, etc.): Single... for the past five years. I hope that will change someday.

Tell us a little bit about your home, is it a condo, apt, house, mobile home, yurt,etc : I live in a low income apartment complex in a small town of 63,000 people. I'm personally not happy living here by any means and I feel like I just don't belong here. However, until I move, I try to make the most out of a bad situation by making my place comfortable and going to college. Maybe something might take me home to where I should be someday.

My decorating style is : thrifted, shabby chic, bohemian and romantic. it's kind of mixed together into one style.

How many children and/or pets: No children. one cat

Something domestic I could use help with: cooking. I am okay with it, but I'm no Barefoot Contessa or Martha Stewart. However, I do plan on taking a culinary arts class in college one of these days.

My favorite "guilty pleasure" is: I'm a sucker for romance novels, except for twilight.

My favorite domestic activity is: decorating

My least favorite domestic chore is: Dishes. I cut my hand in February on a broken glass and had to get four stitches. That was the first time I ever had stitches beyond operational and I was pretty scared of the blood flow. However, I am rather proud of myself for keeping calm at least. Normally I'd be having massive panic attacks or faint.

I found this community through (referral from member, community promo, random, etc.): Search

Please list any special talents or interests: Writing, drawing, psychology, photography and decorating!

Profile

fall cottage
myhappyhome
My Happy Home

Latest Month

February 2014
S M T W T F S
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728 

Tags

Powered by LiveJournal.com
Designed by Akiko Kurono